users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Thief » nub thf questions
nub thf questions
 Ramuh.Thayil
サーバ: Ramuh
Game: FFXI
user: Thayil
By Ramuh.Thayil 2011-05-04 12:41:34  
K, so, I was actually dumb enough to play around on a new job just for fun, and, before I know it, I'm farming up a Gemini subligar. Now I'm lvl 57 and developing a renewed hatred for scorpions and cactaurs; XPing solo on THF is a ***.

Even though I've been playing this game for several years, I've never really paid much attention to THF. So now I have to throw myself upon the mercy of these forums and hope I don't get flamed for being too ignorant.

Nub THF Question #1
Even though I don't have access to any good WSs yet, I still made provisions in my spellcast to add some DEX for SA and AGI for TA (which, btw, took forever because I couldn't get "if buffactive..." to work with SATA. but anyway...). Looking at a lot of the sets that ppl post here, I see STR is favored even though the primary mod for most dagger WSs is DEX. I realize this is probably assuming they are using atmas like RR or GH, but I've got a shitload more soloing to do before I can get into an Abyssea party (screw leeching). So until then, excluding SATA, I should be focusing on (in order) direct WS mods, then STR for single-hit, but add ACC for multi-hit, correct?

Nub THF Question #2
So what about (SA)(TA)+WS? I'm guessing the best thing to do here is to treat WS mods, DEX and/or AGI with equal priority, and add STR if possible, yes?

Nub THF Question #3
Does Brutal (or anything with Double Attack on it) impact Triple Attack rate?

I think that's it for now. Please, be gentle...
 Phoenix.Kirana
サーバ: Phoenix
By Phoenix.Kirana 2011-05-04 13:00:46  
Ramuh.Thayil said:
K, so, I was actually dumb enough to play around on a new job just for fun, and, before I know it, I'm farming up a Gemini subligar. Now I'm lvl 57 and developing a renewed hatred for scorpions and cactaurs; XPing solo on THF is a ***.