Some BLM Questions.

Eorzea Time

言語: JP EN FR DE
日本語版のFFXIVPRO利用したい場合は、上記の"JP"を設定して、又はjp.ffxivpro.comを直接に利用してもいいです
users online
フォーラム » FFXIV » Classes » Thaumaturge » Some BLM questions.
Some BLM questions.
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXIV
user: teack
By Teack Jorlin 2014-02-19 18:56:18  
I'm pretty new to this game, and I got my BLM to 50 not long ago.

What stats is the most important for BLM (besides int)? Should I meld towards crit, det or spell speed? What is the ACC I need to reach for endgame?

Does flare has any use? I've been using Fire II in AoE situations.

The only cross class ability I'm using is Raging Strikes, the others doesn't seem worth it, since I'm not planning on leveling archer and arcanist (yet at least).

I don't seem to be able to meld int materia on any gear, not even the +1 materia. That seems kind of odd to me.

Thankful if anyone could give me some pointers. I'll mostlikely come back with more questions at a later point as well.
サーバ: Sargatanas
user: Ravant
By Ravant Lehnsherr 2014-02-19 19:36:06  
To answer some,

I and most I know go for Crit after INT.

Some BLM use Flare in their normal rotation. Something like Thunder 2 > Fire 3 > Fire spam until low MP throwing in procs (Thunder 3 for Thundercloud) > Flare > Convert > Quickcast > Flare > Transpose. Can be used similarly in a AoE rotation.

Virus used to be great before they added with 60 sec resistance but now I kinda just toss it out if others don't on bosses. Also Quelling Strikes is great for bursting hard at the opening of a fight to take some pressure off your tanks, especially PUG tanks who may be lesser geared than you.

INT Materia caps out on most crafted gear for BLM usually allowing for Crit, Determination and ACC melding. http://xivdb.com/ is a good site to look up crafted gear. If you check the comments people usually post the materia caps so you dont waste time/money buying.