users online
フォーラム » Windower » General » Gearswap help
Gearswap help
 Lakshmi.Cadant
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: cadant
By Lakshmi.Cadant 2016-06-29 11:05:53  
Not sure if the SMN forums are a better place to ask this or not...

Is it possible to have my macro book/page automatically change according to what avatar I have out?

ex: I have no avatar out so I'm on book 1 page 1. This book has macros to summon all avatars. I summon Garuda and it changes automatically to page 6 which has macros solely for Garuda BPs.

Is this something that is possible to add, and if so, could anyone tell me how or point me to something that might help me understand how to add it in?

I know the THF lua I found will automatically put you on the correct book/page depending on your subjob, so I figured it was doable but I have very little experience with this kind of stuff.
 Ragnarok.Flippant
サーバ: Ragnarok
user: Enceladus
By Ragnarok.Flippant 2016-06-29 11:23:52  
You could catch this in your aftercast function.
Code
if spell.type=="SummonerPact" and not spell.interrupted then
	if spell.english=="Garuda" then
		send_command('input /macro book 1; wait .1; input /macro set 6')
	elseif spell.english=="Ifrit" then
		--blahblah
	end
elseif not pet.isvalid then
	send_command('input /macro book 1; wait .1; input /macro set 1') --default macro set
end
 Fenrir.Brimstonefox
サーバ: Fenrir
user: Brimstone
By Fenrir.Brimstonefox 2016-06-29 14:48:16  
You don't need gearswap to do this, my first page is all summon macros.

line 1: /ma "Shiva" <me>
line 2: /macro set 2

automatically calls all the shiva macros. (which are on set 2)
If you need to use a different book (which I think I might because there's more than 9 avatars):

line 2: /macro book 3
line 3: /macro set 10

(or whatever the numbers should be)

I have the same button on all macros which does release and returns to the original book set.