日本語版のFFXIVPRO利用したい場合は、上記の"JP"を設定して、又はjp.ffxivpro.comを直接に利用してもいいです
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Red Mage » RDM nuking equipment
RDM nuking equipment
 Phoenix.Elanabelle
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
By Phoenix.Elanabelle 2010-06-01 20:31:34  
I've been a RDM for years now, but always used the job for team-oriented stuff, campaign, and chain-stunning NMs.
I'm new to the concepts of solo'ing NM's with RDM.

I understand the basics of having Bind/Grav Enfeeble set, Para/Slow Enfeeble set, Haste/FastCast set, Stoneskin set, nuking set, Dark magic skill set, etc, etc.

I think I understand the basic strategies of kiting and DoT/nuking, and I can apply the strategies well enough to avoid taking damage.

Here's my issue: nuking potency. I tried to solo "Holy Cow" ENM. I was able to use tactics and strategy without any issues. But the nukes just did not do enough damage, even though they did not appear to be resisted.

Nuking with Blizzard III, Damage was between 600-700 per cast, averaging roughly 650. I have 8 Elemental Magic Skill merits, 2 Ice Magic Accuracy merits, and 1 merit in INT. Hume F character. Here's the equipment I'm using currently:
http://www.ffxiah.com/item_sets.php?id=159697
In summary, it's Elemental skill +27, INT+43, Magic Accuracy +41, and MAB+30. This includes elemental stave effects and augments on Redingote (Magic Accuracy +4, MAB+4).

So, other than some obvious but expensive potential upgrades, like Novio Earring, what advice do ya'll have for upgrading/improvements?
 Ifrit.Darkanaseur
サーバ: Ifrit
By Ifrit.Darkanaseur 2010-06-01 20:37:44  
There's nothing wrong with your gearsets really. Just a few sidegrades and a Novio. I always used Errant body for nuking on RDM, could upgrade your rings/slops for the few INT you're missing.
650 is a pretty solid number, RDM during solos isn't going to be nuking astoundingly high, that seems about right for me.
 Cerberus.Kvazz
サーバ: Cerberus
user: kvazz
By Cerberus.Kvazz 2010-06-01 20:44:35