Torcleaver Math
First Page 2 3 4 5
 Quetzalcoatl.Trauma
サーバ: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Trauma
By Quetzalcoatl.Trauma 2010-12-23 19:39:39  
Hey there!
I've had Espafut +2 since shortly after the recent version update and have been playing around with it quite a bit. I'm really pleased with the WS but I can't seem to find a gear set that I'm happy with. Torcleaver has a VIT mod which isn't very practical and so I set out to do some testing on how I could increase my Torcleaver damage.

Now, I want to start by saying that I have never tried testing anything like this before so please tell me where I make mistakes or could improve. I decided starting on level 1 monsters would be best and set off to Ronfaure. These next tests were all done against Wild Rabbits using Sneak Attack just outside Sandy. My goal was to see how VIT, STR and Attack effects Torcleaver.

Naked
Target: Wild Rabbit
(STR:94 VIT:83 Attack: 477)
[Espafut +2, Sword Strap]
2748, 2730, 2815
With Last Resort: 2844

Minor VIT
(STR:94+13 VIT:83+18 Attack: 507)
[Espafut +2, Sword Strap, Byrnie, Warwolf Belt, Perle Brayettes, Spiral Ring]
3155, 2829, 2863
With Last Resort: 2936

Attack
(STR:94+14 VIT:83+3 Attack: 581)
[Espafut +2, Sword Strap, Byrnie, Forager's Mantle, Perle Moufles, Swordbelt +1, Black Cuisses, Ulthalams Ring, Aesir ear pendant, Bomb Core]
2857, 2794, 2774
With Last Resort: 2768

Major VIT
(STR:94+16 VIT:83+40 Attack: 547)
[Espafut +2, Sword Strap, Bibiki Seashell, Abyss Burgeonet, Byrnie, Soil Ring, Spiral Ring, Orcish Gauntlets, Perle Brayettes, Warwolf Belt, Forager's mantle, Power sandals, Aesir ear pendant]
3097, 3077, 3200
With Last Resort: 3051