WAR Spellcast XML Help

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
言語: JP EN FR DE
日本語版のFFXIVPRO利用したい場合は、上記の"JP"を設定して、又はjp.ffxivpro.comを直接に利用してもいいです
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Warrior » WAR Spellcast XML help
WAR Spellcast XML help
First Page 2
 Bahamut.Jobice
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Jobice
Posts: 128
By Bahamut.Jobice 2011-07-12 07:24:07  
Took this off of the windower forum and tried to fit it in for fighting Glavoid but theres something wrong with the script it wont load so theres an error somewhere but I'm not that good with finding out what it is. Any help would be appreciated.

<if Mode="AND" EquipBody="empty" EquipHead="empty"> <!-- FIX: If no gear equip set for WAR -->
<addtochat color="132" >--== NOTICE::No Body Peice Detected ==--</addtochat>
<if mainjob="WAR">
<equip set="Idle" />
</if>
 Bahamut.Danthebk
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: danthebk
Posts: 198
By Bahamut.Danthebk 2011-07-12 09:40:11  
Missing an </if> statement at the end. Pseudocode example:
Code
If Mode ...
--write
--if job = war
----equip
--/if <!-- ends the job=war if statement
/if <!-- the missing if you need for the missing body and head equips
 Bahamut.Jobice
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Jobice
Posts: 128
By Bahamut.Jobice 2011-07-12 14:23:23  
Awesome loaded right up. Now to see if it actually works when we do Glavoid.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [30 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 25
By Aanja 2011-08-11 11:27:22  
Hello all.

Trying to add a Defender rule to my XML to equip DT gear while Defender is up. This is what I have and its not working:

Quote:

<if buffactive="Defender">
<equip when="precast" set="Defender" />
</if>

Can anyone point me to a rule that works the way I'd like, to put and keep this set on while Defender is up? Thanks ^^
Offline
Posts: 25
By Aanja 2011-08-11 12:14:18  
Bump~
Offline
サーバ: Odin
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1304
By Odin.Dirtyfinger 2011-08-11 12:17:36  
<if spell="Defender">
<equip when="precast" set="Defender" />
</if>
Offline
Posts: 25
By Aanja 2011-08-11 12:18:48  
Odin.Dirtyfinger said:
<if spell="Defender">
<equip when="precast" set="Defender" />
</if>

That'll keep the set on the entire duration of Defender?

EDIT: Nope.
Offline
サーバ: Odin
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1304
By Odin.Dirtyfinger 2011-08-11 12:21:38  
You want your xml to return to dt set after every action? I'm lost as to why you'd need to be in dt gear for 3min non stop.
 Bismarck.Faelar
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Faelar
Posts: 4108
By Bismarck.Faelar 2011-08-11 12:27:35  
She wants it that way because she solos alot. She asked me to fix it this way but I can't get it to work lol.

She just wants her xml to have a rule to put on/keep on her Defender set when the buff Defender is active.

Has to be a simple way to do this. The above posted code doesn't work this way.
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2011-08-11 12:32:22  
Now did you want it to equip your defender set when you use the ability and keep it on permanently for the entire duration or to just have it swap back to the set after any action?
 Cerberus.Kelhor
Administrator
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 136
By Cerberus.Kelhor 2011-08-11 12:33:00  
Can you post your xml? The answer is really in how you handle the autoset bits.
Offline
Posts: 25
By Aanja 2011-08-11 12:34:43  
Ragnarok.Sekundes said:
Now did you want it to equip your defender set when you use the ability and keep it on permanently for the entire duration or to just have it swap back to the set after any action?

Equip for duration of the buff. So far I have gotten help for this but his code keeps putting the set on after every action, and when it is on and I use another ability, it puts my TP set on instead of keeping it on.
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2011-08-11 12:39:29  
So you want to keep it on even when you do other actions like ws?

I think it'd be better to allow gear swaps for other actions and just have it change your aftercast to put the gear back on after each action provided defender is up.

As Kelhor said we'd really need your XML to say for certain but setting up a ifbuffactive rule for defender that changes your aftercast while idle or engaged should work.

Once we've got the XML I'm sure we can get something that will do what you need.
Offline
Posts: 25
By Aanja 2011-08-11 12:41:15  
http://pastebin.com/Y46VFLQw

Thanks for assisting ^^


EDIT: Use this one. Fae fixed my idle/engaged sets ^^
http://pastebin.com/B75Q56hT
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2011-08-11 12:58:17  
Code
		<if spell="Defender">
			<equip when="precast" set="Defender" />
		</if>
		<if buffactive="Defender">
			<equip when="aftercast" set="Defender" />
		</if>


Add these to the bottom of your XML. I can't test them atm but this should put it on when you use defender and swap it back in after any action.
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2011-08-11 13:04:23  
As a side note, in your config file, you don't need the line that says:
EngagedSet="EngagedSet" it does nothing, remove it.

Secondly, your standard set doesn't need to lock your main sub ranged and ammo even if it had something listed for those slots because none of your xml attempts to swap any of those slots but they aren't really hurting anything either so there's no need to remove it.
Offline
Posts: 25
By Aanja 2011-08-11 13:08:19  
Ragnarok.Sekundes said:
Code
		<if spell="Defender">
			<equip when="precast" set="Defender" />
		</if>
		<if buffactive="Defender">
			<equip when="aftercast" set="Defender" />
		</if>


Add these to the bottom of your XML. I can't test them atm but this should put it on when you use defender and swap it back in after any action.


Works for the most part, thanks :D

Testing in an EXP party, only thing I've noticed so far is when the mob dies, it puts my Idle set on even while Defender is still up. Then when I engage with it still up it puts on my TP set instead of Defender set. Is there a way to make the Defender set override the other sets while the buff is active?

Or is this the best im gonna get :3
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2011-08-11 13:21:53  
Just your other rules interfering:

Replace your rules with this:
Code
    <rules>
        <if Spell="Raging Rush|Steel Cyclone|King's Justice|Fell Cleave">
            <equip when="PreCast" set="WS" />
        </if>
        <if Status="Engaged">
            <equip when="aftercast" set="EngagedSet" />
			<if buffactive="Defender">
				<equip when="aftercast" set="Defender" />
			</if>
        </if>
		<if NotStatus="Engaged">
            <equip when="aftercast" set="Standard" />
			<if buffactive="Defender">
				<equip when="aftercast" set="Defender" />
			</if>
        </if>
		<if spell="Defender">
			<equip when="precast" set="Defender" />
		</if>
		<if buffactive="Defender">
			<equip when="aftercast" set="Defender" />
		</if>
		</rules>

Not the prettiest or best formed but it should work.
Offline
Posts: 25
By Aanja 2011-08-11 13:29:14  
Works except for disengaging with Defender still up. Puts on Idle set, then when engaging, puts TP set on instead of Defender. Then every action after that with Defender still up it wont put Defender set back on :/

This is a pain. I'm sorry. I didnt realize it'd be so difficult to get it to work that way I want it to. :/
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2011-08-11 13:49:06  
I'll just post my autoset/engaged rules with a modification once I get home.
Offline
Posts: 25
By Aanja 2011-08-11 14:10:25  
Maybe this will help.

Complete list of what I want done:

Starting off (Easy part):
*Put on a Defender set when Defender is used.

While Defender is active:
*Keep the Defender set on for the duration of Defender.
*Keep the Defender set on when engaged.
*Keep the Defender set on when disengaged.
*Keep the Defender set on when using other Job Abilities.
*Switch to WS Set when WS is used, then back to Defender set.

When Defender wears off:
*Use the already setup Engaged/Idle rules.
 Fenrir.Uzugami
Offline
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: SSJAV
By Fenrir.Uzugami 2011-08-12 11:51:54  
How would you check for multiple buffs at once? I've got my spellcast to check for Berserk|Attack Boost, but if I add in Potency|Blood Rage anywhere to spellcast it doesn't work. :|
Offline
Posts: 514
By Aerison 2011-08-12 12:12:23  
<if spell="Raging Rush" BuffActive="Aggressor">
<equip when="precast" set="RRAgg" />
<if BuffActive="Blood Rage">
<equip when="precast" set="BloodRage"/>
<defaulttarget Target="<t>" />
<equip when="aftercast" set="Aggresor" />
</if>

all blood rage set is grim body +1 so I still get my agg up RR set but just with a body switch. I do the same with berserk, might be a bit redundant but it works.
 Fenrir.Uzugami
Offline
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: SSJAV
By Fenrir.Uzugami 2011-08-12 12:22:22  
That makes my spell cast crash o_o
 Bismarck.Aerison
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Aerison
Posts: 292
By Bismarck.Aerison 2011-08-12 12:22:53  
Really? What version are you using?
 Fenrir.Uzugami
Offline
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: SSJAV
By Fenrir.Uzugami 2011-08-12 12:30:06  
2.44 I guess? I kinda got it working again, but it only checks for berserk+Attack Boost and equips those sets; I have bloodrage in there but it's not checking/equiping that set
Offline
Posts: 1285
By mortontony1 2011-08-16 15:01:10  
Just started making a basic xml that I'll update as I get more gear. When I try and load it it says "error reading end tag" and I didn't do anything to the end tag. Idk what's going on, help? Please?
 Lakshmi.Eyrhika
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Eyrhika
Posts: 764
By Lakshmi.Eyrhika 2011-08-16 15:11:14  
Are you using Notepad++? It helps find those pesky spots where you missed something small.

<if mode="And" CommandPrefix="/ws|/weaponskill" NotTPLT="100">

There is your missing end tag
Offline
Posts: 1285
By mortontony1 2011-08-16 15:14:53  
Firstobject xml editor. It's actually Serj's old (?) one I found here. I took out all the Metatron Torment and other WS stuff and just left RR and it stopped working. Added another </if> right before the end and it works fine now.

Edit: Yeah that ^
Offline
Posts: 1285
By mortontony1 2011-08-16 17:39:57  
Here's another one. I'm looking to have it automatically do Berserk and Blood Rage before this. Any way to do that?
First Page 2