フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Dragoon » 5-hit
5-hit
First Page 2
 Carbuncle.Huttburt
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: huttburt
By Carbuncle.Huttburt 2011-10-07 00:21:14  
Is it viable to 5-hit with max haste with a Vougier's contus? (492 delay)

I'm completely new to 2hand jobs and I'm kinda in the dark. Someone helped me work out that I'd need 39 STP in the TP phase (/sam with +2 body, Rajas and Brutal in WS)

But yeah...

I mean I don't mind settling for a six hit with max haste if that's more viable, but if there's a better alternative I'd like to at least pursue it.

Regardless, do you guys have any tips on the optimal set for that delay? Is it worth me changing to a different weapon?

Any advice in general for what I should be shooting for would be superb!

Thanks ahead :)
 Sylph.Biginallways
サーバ: Sylph
user: Biggie87
By Sylph.Biginallways 2011-10-07 00:25:23  
There aren't many situations where a 6hit will beat a 5 and with all the post-75 store tp gear, it's really not hard to 5-hit most 2handed weapons and keep haste capped. I have a 5hit with bravura without moonshade earring and it has 488 delay.
 Carbuncle.Huttburt
By Carbuncle.Huttburt 2011-10-07 00:27:00  
I was finding it pretty difficult when I was making an item set, but like I said I'm pretty new to 2h, so I might be completely overlooking certain gear or something. Thanks for the reply anyway.
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
サーバ: Fenrir
user: Nightfyre
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2011-10-07 00:36:41  
Sylph.Biginallways said: »
There aren't many situations where a 6hit will beat a 5 and with all the post-75 store tp gear, it's really not hard to 5-hit most 2handed weapons and keep haste capped. I have a 5hit with bravura without moonshade earring and it has 488 delay.
You'd be surprised, a lot of the time 5-hits are even or only slightly ahead of 6-hits for most 2handed weapons on the lower end of their job's delay range. 6-hits will also have greater flexibility for situations where acc may be an issue.
[+]
 Carbuncle.Huttburt