Eorzea Time

言語: JP EN FR DE
日本語版のFFXIVPRO利用したい場合は、上記の"JP"を設定して、又はjp.ffxivpro.comを直接に利用してもいいです
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Corsair » COR- First Job to 99
COR- First Job to 99
By Victorion 2014-11-08 20:30:36  
Hi everyone,

I am a returning player, and have decided to take COR as my first main job to lvl 99 (I will also be taking THF to 99 to farm).

My main concern is that I have no gear at all for end game (I haven't even done my LB5 yet). I want to be geared alright so as to not get to much hate and/or hurt my (currently nonexistent) reputation because my gear sucks. Obviously I will be working to get better gear; this is just for a complete newbie at 99 looking to get in some groups (so as to get better gear :P ).

From reading guides, it appears that the types of equipment greatly depends on the Sub Job I use/what I am focusing on.

I have two main questions:

1- Sub Job
What Sub Job(s) should I have levelled for this? I do not mind levelling several. There appears to be some controversy on Sub Jobs (i.e. what is most useful/needed/wanted). The ones I have found in guides that would be/could be useful (i.e. what I would level to 50 first) are:
WHM, RDM, RNG, DNC, NIN

The gear appears to be at least somewhat dependent on the Sub Job, so want to sort this before picking gear (e.g. I am assuming the gear is quite different for /WHM vs /RNG)- see #2.

Please let me know if I have missed a really good Sub Job, or if one listed is not worth levelling.

2- Equipment
This is my MAIN questions (I only listed #1 because I believe it impacts this). What gear should I aim to have early (i.e. when I hit lvl99 and have absolutely nothing, and want to join a party for end game content). Guides have good gear sets, but none seam very viable for someone in my (very newb) position.

I am thinking I will just kit myself out in Spark gear. I am mostly unsure of two things.
a) What Spark gear would be good/should I aim for?