Savage Blade LUA

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
言語: JP EN FR DE
日本語版のFFXIVPRO利用したい場合は、上記の"JP"を設定して、又はjp.ffxivpro.comを直接に利用してもいいです
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Rune Fencer » Savage Blade LUA
Savage Blade LUA
Offline
Posts: 21
By Ineeedmoney 2015-04-07 10:50:17  
Having a Hard time trying to get this to work out
What am I doing wrong in the function part?
I keep getting Errors on line 297 saying I need to put a ] Near _index but when I do it says to keep adding it or put in a )

Any help would be appreciated

 Lakshmi.Rooks
Administrator
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 1566
By Lakshmi.Rooks 2015-04-07 11:29:38  
So, your WS set-changing code is a bunch of copy-paste. I'd honestly just turn that into one variable, like the other sets.

Then it can just be
Code
 WS_sets = {'Normal', 'Accuracy'}

 ...

 equip(sets.WS['Savage Blade'][WS_sets[WS_index]])


And then change the toggle appropriately.
Offline
Posts: 21
By Ineeedmoney 2015-04-07 11:53:43  
I'm not at home right now but I will give it a shot in a few

I'm a lua noob so if I add that in I will just have to toggle my WSs or just toggle my accuracy ? Sorry if that sounds dumb but like I said I'm new to it all.
Offline
Posts: 21
By Ineeedmoney 2015-04-07 14:06:26  

I was able to get it to not give me errors. But its not changing gear when i use savage blade

As well i cant seem to get it to work with my toggle from normal to accuracy
 Lakshmi.Zerowone
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Zerowone
Posts: 6949
By Lakshmi.Zerowone 2015-04-07 14:13:21  
I know that code! . I'll update it with savage blade when I get a chance.

Edit:

After reviewing your additions we have some errors to address.

First if you are going to create a generalize WS set variable you need to have a:

sets.ws ={}

Put that above your sets.ws line with all the gear indicated.

Second, lets stick with this format for savage blade:

Code
sets.SavageBlade ={}
 sets.SavageBlade.index = {'Normal','Accuracy'}
 SavageBlade_index = 1

sets.SavageBlade.Normal ={paste your desired gear here}
sets.SavageBlade.Accuracy ={paste your desired gear here}


Those are the variable sets.

Now you want functions:

Code
if spell.english == 'Savage Blade' then
 equip(sets.SavageBlade[sets.SavageBlade.index[SavageBlade_index]])
 end

You want to put that in the precast/mid cast functions. It only needs to be in precast but I double up on WSs in both due to speed of GS.

Then finally you are going to need a toggle rule:
Code
 SavageBlade_index = SavageBlade_index +1
 if SavageBlade_index > #sets.SavageBlade.index then SavageBlade_index = 1 end. 


That one you are going to want put in the sequence of toggles for WS's around Line 523.
Offline
Posts: 21
By Ineeedmoney 2015-04-07 15:19:16  
Thanks a bunch works great man

Just to let you know as well best Run Lua I have come across as well
 Lakshmi.Zerowone
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Zerowone
Posts: 6949
By Lakshmi.Zerowone 2015-04-07 15:27:46  
Thanks.. I need to update it when I get a chance, there has been some modifications made since it was posted.