Unable To Take Screenshots

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
言語: JP EN FR DE
日本語版のFFXIVPRO利用したい場合は、上記の"JP"を設定して、又はjp.ffxivpro.comを直接に利用してもいいです
users online
フォーラム » Windower » General » Unable to take screenshots
Unable to take screenshots
 Asura.Ivlilla
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: cevkiv
Posts: 532
By Asura.Ivlilla 2017-09-11 18:41:35  
Apologies if I didn't search well enough for an answer.

I am unable to take screenshots. Every time I attempt to do so, I get a "failed to convert to PNG" message, and nothing in my screenshot folder. No matter what I try to take them as- bmp, jpg, png- whether or not I get an error message, nothing in the folder.

Running in various compatibility modes hasn't helped. Nothing has helped. This is a fresh install of Windows 7 x64 Ultimate.

If this is something really simple I will feel really stupid.
 Sylph.Talym
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Talym
Posts: 62
By Sylph.Talym 2017-09-11 20:05:16  
If you're using dgvoodoo, that breaks the screenshot functionality in Windower.
[+]
 Siren.Kyte
Offline
サーバ: Siren
Game: FFXI
Posts: 2964
By Siren.Kyte 2017-09-11 20:12:48  
Mine was broken at one point (and I do use dgvoodoo), then it fixed itself somehow /shrug
[+]
 Asura.Ivlilla
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: cevkiv
Posts: 532
By Asura.Ivlilla 2017-09-11 20:41:52  
Sylph.Talym said: »
If you're using dgvoodoo, that breaks the screenshot functionality in Windower.

Your icon made your response truly amazing.

Thank you both.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [226 days between previous and next post]
 Quetzalcoatl.Landsoul
Offline
サーバ: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Landsoul
Posts: 78
By Quetzalcoatl.Landsoul 2018-04-25 19:29:27  
Sylph.Talym said: »
If you're using dgvoodoo, that breaks the screenshot functionality in Windower.
Any work around for this?
[+]
 Ragnarok.Martel
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 2097
By Ragnarok.Martel 2018-04-25 19:42:07  
This please. Something that doesn't require me to go to a lossy image format, preferred. <,<;
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [215 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 10
By balduran 2018-11-26 16:49:16  
This command be used to take screenshot if you are using dgvoodoo

\\screenshot bmp
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [134 days between previous and next post]
 Cerberus.Kylos
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Kylos
Posts: 3302
By Cerberus.Kylos 2019-04-09 15:33:55  
The above command does not work for me. I figured out another way of doing it, but sadly I have forgot. Anyone know a workaround?
 Asura.Chaostaru
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 686
By Asura.Chaostaru 2019-04-09 15:41:45  
windows print screen, then paste into microsoft paint. then crop/save
[+]
 Cerberus.Kylos
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Kylos
Posts: 3302
By Cerberus.Kylos 2019-04-09 15:46:01  
I tried that, but it didn't work for some reason.
 Phoenix.Brixy
Guide Maker
Offline
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Brixy
By Phoenix.Brixy 2019-04-09 15:56:50  
If you use windows + print screen it will put them in a separate Screenshots folder. C:\Users\Username\Pictures
If you're not sure what your pc username is or want to easily find the folder just go to "This PC" and type screenshots in the search bar.
 Cerberus.Kylos
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Kylos
Posts: 3302
By Cerberus.Kylos 2019-04-09 16:02:31  
sorry but I'm getting none of this either. I'm having to use my laptop atm, which has a version of FFXI but it's very outdated with no dgvoodoo. Just can't get any other way to work on my desktop
 Phoenix.Lobsang
Offline
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
By Phoenix.Lobsang 2019-04-09 16:15:52  
windows snipping tool will work
 Asura.Chaostaru
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 686
By Asura.Chaostaru 2019-04-09 16:23:11  
its like control + alt + Shift + prntscreen key