Add Equipviewer To Init.txt ?

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
言語: JP EN FR DE
日本語版のFFXIVPRO利用したい場合は、上記の"JP"を設定して、又はjp.ffxivpro.comを直接に利用してもいいです
users online
フォーラム » Windower » Support » Add Equipviewer to Init.txt ?
Add Equipviewer to Init.txt ?
 Odin.Archaide
Offline
サーバ: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Archaide
Posts: 124
By Odin.Archaide 2018-10-04 07:34:58  
I'm probably just entering it wrong but how do I add equipviewer to my init.txt ? I've tried in a couple different spots and it doesn't seem to work.
Code
keyboard_allowmmf 1

//Set console variables
console_position 15 50
console_color 255 255 0 0
console_displayactivity 1
console_fadedelay 3500
console_chatopen 1
console_screendir screenshots

//Set game variables
game_forceambientlight 1
game_ambientlight 255 120 120 120
game_gamma 50
game_allowsetcursorpos 0
game_exittype 1
game_exitprompt 1
game_allowresize 0

//Set general variables
//showfps 1
// FPS Position - Use -75 1 to position it on the top right corner.
//fps_position 5 5 //top left
fps_position -75 1 //top right

drawdistance set 10
//Bind keys
//Bind syntax is "bind <key> <up> <command>
// ^ represents control- and ! is alt, eg !1 is alt-1
bind !f10 drawdistance set 10
bind ^f10 drawdistance set 1
bind f7 game_forceambientlight
bind f8 showfps
bind sysrq screenshot png hide
bind ^v paste
echo Toggle Lighting = F11 (Bump mapping must be off to work properly)
echo Toggle FPS = F8
echo DrawDistance Lv 10: Alt-F10
echo DrawDistance Lv 1: Ctrl-F10
echo Paste Clipboard = Ctrl-V

//Sets ConsoleBG Background Position
consolebg position 15 50

// *** ALLIANCE TARGET KEYS ***
// This lets you push Alt+F1-6 and Ctrl+F1-6 to  to target Alliance members.
bind ^f1 input /ta <a10>
bind ^f2 input /ta <a11>
bind ^f3 input /ta <a12>
bind ^f4 input /ta <a13>
bind ^f5 input /ta <a14>
bind ^f6 input /ta <a15>
bind !f1 input /ta <a20>
bind !f2 input /ta <a21>
bind !f3 input /ta <a22>
bind !f4 input /ta <a23>
bind !f5 input /ta <a24>
bind !f6 input /ta <a25>
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2018-10-04 08:05:08
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事
 
Post deleted by User.
 Ragnarok.Visper
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Visper
Posts: 26
By Ragnarok.Visper 2018-10-20 10:17:21  
I cant seem to get equipviewer to load. Here is the error I get.

Equipviewer: Lua syntax error: equipviewer/equipviewer.lua:1: unexpected symbol near '?'

the ? is a small box around a small ? mark

I made the folder under addons and copied the 3 base files and the icons folder into it. Also loaded the lua load into the init script.

I am by no means super computer literate, that comes with age... I swear the older you get the less computer savvy you get...

Anyway help would be greatly appreciated!!
 Odin.Archaide
Offline
サーバ: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Archaide
Posts: 124
By Odin.Archaide 2018-10-20 10:35:37  
Asura.Pasi said: »
I believe at the very bottom you add

Lua load equipviewer

Also, if you have a position you want to set

Equipviewer pos x y

That fixed it, thx. I went into the equipviewer.lua and changed the position there, its right at the top.
Code
local default_config = 
{
	position = { 1550, 750 },
	color = 0xFFFFFFFF,
	background_color = 0x40000000,
	size = 32
};

Code
keyboard_allowmmf 1

//Set console variables
console_position 15 50
console_color 255 255 0 0
console_displayactivity 1
console_fadedelay 3500
console_chatopen 1
console_screendir screenshots

//Set game variables
game_forceambientlight 1
game_ambientlight 255 120 120 120
game_gamma 50
game_allowsetcursorpos 0
game_exittype 1
game_exitprompt 1
game_allowresize 0

//Set general variables
//showfps 1
// FPS Position - Use -75 1 to position it on the top right corner.
//fps_position 5 5 //top left
fps_position -75 1 //top right

drawdistance set 10
//Bind keys
//Bind syntax is "bind <key> <up> <command>
// ^ represents control- and ! is alt, eg !1 is alt-1
bind !f10 drawdistance set 10
bind ^f10 drawdistance set 1
bind f7 game_forceambientlight
bind f8 showfps
bind sysrq screenshot png hide
bind ^v paste
echo Toggle Lighting = F11 (Bump mapping must be off to work properly)
echo Toggle FPS = F8
echo DrawDistance Lv 10: Alt-F10
echo DrawDistance Lv 1: Ctrl-F10
echo Paste Clipboard = Ctrl-V

//Sets ConsoleBG Background Position
consolebg position 15 50

// *** ALLIANCE TARGET KEYS ***
// This lets you push Alt+F1-6 and Ctrl+F1-6 to  to target Alliance members.
bind ^f1 input /ta <a10>
bind ^f2 input /ta <a11>
bind ^f3 input /ta <a12>
bind ^f4 input /ta <a13>
bind ^f5 input /ta <a14>
bind ^f6 input /ta <a15>
bind !f1 input /ta <a20>
bind !f2 input /ta <a21>
bind !f3 input /ta <a22>
bind !f4 input /ta <a23>
bind !f5 input /ta <a24>
bind !f6 input /ta <a25>

lua load Equipviewer
[+]
 Odin.Archaide
Offline
サーバ: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Archaide
Posts: 124
By Odin.Archaide 2018-10-20 10:37:51  
Ragnarok.Visper said: »
I cant seem to get equipviewer to load. Here is the error I get.

Equipviewer: Lua syntax error: equipviewer/equipviewer.lua:1: unexpected symbol near '?'

the ? is a small box around a small ? mark

I made the folder under addons and copied the 3 base files and the icons folder into it. Also loaded the lua load into the init script.

I am by no means super computer literate, that comes with age... I swear the older you get the less computer savvy you get...

Anyway help would be greatly appreciated!!

Not sure if i can help you, I'm in the same boat as you lol. I am in no way computer literate. You might want to ask in the gearswap support thread.
 Ragnarok.Visper
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Visper
Posts: 26
By Ragnarok.Visper 2018-10-20 11:13:52  
Do you need to use gearswap for this to work?

I just use the standard /equipset stuff
Offline
Posts: 29
By Ulgar 2018-10-20 12:01:46  
Hi, is it possible you are using the Ashita version on a windower install? Just making sure.

Also as far as I know, the add-on has no other dependencies.
 Ragnarok.Visper
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Visper
Posts: 26
By Ragnarok.Visper 2018-10-20 12:18:13  
N
Ulgar said: »
Hi, is it possible you are using the Ashita version on a windower install? Just making sure.

Also as far as I know, the add-on has no other dependencies.

Double checked, yes using windower version. Had a friend try it also and didnt work for him, even though he got a different error.
 Ragnarok.Visper
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Visper
Posts: 26
By Ragnarok.Visper 2018-10-20 12:39:25  
Odin.Archaide said: »
Ragnarok.Visper said: »
I cant seem to get equipviewer to load. Here is the error I get.

Equipviewer: Lua syntax error: equipviewer/equipviewer.lua:1: unexpected symbol near '?'

the ? is a small box around a small ? mark

I made the folder under addons and copied the 3 base files and the icons folder into it. Also loaded the lua load into the init script.

I am by no means super computer literate, that comes with age... I swear the older you get the less computer savvy you get...

Anyway help would be greatly appreciated!!

Not sure if i can help you, I'm in the same boat as you lol. I am in no way computer literate. You might want to ask in the gearswap support thread.

I'll take a look at that support thread also - Thank you.
 Ragnarok.Visper
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Visper
Posts: 26
By Ragnarok.Visper 2018-10-22 06:02:10  
My internet skills must be lacking, can't find anymore info to help with this...

To recap, all the correct files are in the right spot. 3 files under equipviewer and the icons folder there also. I did put the correct version (windower) in there also. Put the lua load line in the init file at the end.

Anyway hoping someone will be able to assist.
 Ragnarok.Visper
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Visper
Posts: 26
By Ragnarok.Visper 2018-10-22 19:07:29  
FIXED!!!

A very helpful ffxiah user helped me through it. Basically used his lua core files. The ones I downloaded did not work, same for a friend of mine.

Anyway thanks again!!!
[+]