How Do I Mute Rolltracker For Other Players?

Eorzea Time

言語: JP EN FR DE
日本語版のFFXIVPRO利用したい場合は、上記の"JP"を設定して、又はjp.ffxivpro.comを直接に利用してもいいです
users online
フォーラム » Windower » Support » How do i mute Rolltracker for other players?
How do i mute Rolltracker for other players?
 Asura.Iamarealgirl
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Latravant
By Asura.Iamarealgirl 2020-01-27 15:02:34  
i've been playing cor for a few months now and its been annoying to see my screen fly by as i use a roll just as someone else/a trust does and then i cant even tell what my roll was. is there anyway to disable the rolltracker chat log for others' rolls?
By fonewear 2020-01-27 15:12:38  
Easy hit the mute button.
 Sylph.Theodren
サーバ: Sylph
user: theodren
By Sylph.Theodren 2020-01-27 16:01:07  
I modified my local copy of rolltracker.lua for this very reason. Around line 178, inside the register_event function and after the rollActor variable is assigned, I added the following:

Code
if rollActor ~= player.id then
  return
end

Fair warning that this will get blown away if rolltracker gets an update and you'll have to reapply it.
 Asura.Iamarealgirl
user: Latravant
By Asura.Iamarealgirl 2020-01-27 22:37:56  
thank you
 Bismarck.Xurion
サーバ: Bismarck
user: Xurion
By Bismarck.Xurion 2020-01-28 02:07:45  
Sylph.Theodren said: »
I modified my local copy of rolltracker.lua for this very reason. Around line 178, inside the register_event function and after the rollActor variable is assigned, I added the following:

Code
if rollActor ~= player.id then
  return
end

Fair warning that this will get blown away if rolltracker gets an update and you'll have to reapply it.
You should submit that change as a PR. The addon readme states it tracks your roll numbers.

Even better, allow the user to configure it to show only their own rolls or all rolls.
 Asura.Chiaia
VIP
user: Demmis
By Asura.Chiaia 2020-01-28 03:29:18  
Bismarck.Xurion said: »