Gearswap Support Thread

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
言語: JP EN FR DE
日本語版のFFXIVPRO利用したい場合は、上記の"JP"を設定して、又はjp.ffxivpro.comを直接に利用してもいいです
users online
フォーラム » Windower » Support » Gearswap Support Thread
Gearswap Support Thread
First Page 2 3 ... 123 124 125 ... 181 182 183
 Asura.Bangerang
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Eela
By Asura.Bangerang 2017-08-04 07:57:11  
Asura.Vdoubleo said: »
I imagine its an equipment list somewhere that needs updating but I have no clue how to do it so gearswap doesn't swap gear if i put this sword on at the moment. Anyone else experiencing this? or know a fix?

That's exactly the problem. The files are under windower/res. If you don't want to spend the time figuring it out like myself, you can temporarily send the items to your delivery box until the resource files are updated. Just having the items in your bag will crash addons/plugins.
 Asura.Vdoubleo
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Vdoubleo
Posts: 9
By Asura.Vdoubleo 2017-08-05 01:41:19  
Asura.Bangerang said: »
That's exactly the problem. The files are under windower/res. If you don't want to spend the time figuring it out like myself, you can temporarily send the items to your delivery box until the resource files are updated. Just having the items in your bag will crash addons/plugins.

Thanks for the reply. It seems to only be problematic when equipped. A shame. Itching to try out my new toys! but I can be patient i guess
 Asura.Warusha
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Serithus
Posts: 159
By Asura.Warusha 2017-08-05 01:51:25  
Here is a link to my SCH .lua.

I'm trying to get my fastcast gear to swap properly. Right now my goal is to lose tp and have optimal equipment in slots when possible. If I happen to lock a weapon I want to have different gear equip based on what's in my main slot. For instance I want to have a different set of fastcast gear on when I have Tupsimati as my main weapon. As of right now, I'm not having issues with that particular functionality. I'd like JSE equipment on when certain buffs are active and I'm casting spells of a particular type. The rules relevant to buffs active I'm having issues with. Here are the most relevant snippets from my .lua:
Code
	sets.precast.FC = {
		main="Hvergelmir",
		sub="Clerisy Strap +1",
		ammo="Impatiens",
		head="Amalric Coif +1",
		body=FCBody,
		hands="Academic's Bracers +3",
		legs="Amalric Slops +1",
		feet="Amalric Nails +1",
		neck="Orunmila's Torque",
		waist="Witful Belt",
		right_ear="Evans Earring",
		left_ear="Etiolation Earring",
		left_ring="Kishar Ring",
		right_ring="Lebeche Ring",
		back="Perimede Cape",
	}
	
	sets.precast.FC['Tupsimati'] = {
		ammo="Impatiens",
		head=FCHead,
		body=FCBody,
		hands="Academic's Bracers +3",
		legs=FCLegs,
		feet=FCFeet,
		neck="Orunmila's Torque",
		waist="Witful Belt",
		left_ear="Enchntr. Earring +1",
		right_ear="Loquac. Earring",
		left_ring="Kishar Ring",
		right_ring="Rahab Ring",
		back=FCBack,
	}
	sets.precast.FC['Khatvanga'] = {
		ammo="Impatiens",
		head=FCHead,
		body=FCBody,
		hands="Academic's Bracers +3",
		legs=FCLegs,
		feet=FCFeet,
		neck="Orunmila's Torque",
		waist="Witful Belt",
		left_ear="Enchntr. Earring +1",
		right_ear="Loquac. Earring",
		left_ring="Kishar Ring",
		right_ring="Rahab Ring",
		back=FCBack,
	}
Code
function job_precast(spell, action, spellMap, eventArgs)	
    if spell.name == 'Impact' then
        equip({head=empty,body="Twilight Cloak"})
    elseif spell.name == 'Stun' then
        if not buffactive['Thunderstorm'] then
            add_to_chat(8,'--------- Thunderstorm is down ---------')
        elseif not buffactive['Klimaform'] then
            add_to_chat(8,'----------- Klimaform is down -----------')
        end
    end
	if spell.action_type == 'Magic' then
		classes.CustomClass = player.equipment.main
		if (buffactive['Dark Arts'] or buffactive['Addendum: Black']) and (spell.skill == "Elemental Magic" or spell.skill == "Dark Magic" or spell.skill == "Enfeebling Magic") then
			equip(sets.precast.FC,{head="Pedagogy Mortarboard +1",feet="Academic's Loafers +3"})
		elseif (buffactive['Light Arts'] or buffactive['Addendum: White']) and (spell.skill == "Healing Magic" or spell.skill == "Divine Magic" or spell.skill == "Enfeebling Magic" or spell.skill == "Enhancing Magic") then
			equip(sets.precast.FC,{head="Pedagogy Mortarboard +1",feet="Academic's Loafers +3"})
		end
		if (buffactive['Alacrity'] or buffactive['Celerity']) and world.weather_element == spell.element then
			equip({feet='Pedagogy Loafers +1'})
		end
	end
end


Thanks in the advance for any assistance you can offer.
 Bismarck.Radec
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Radec
Posts: 132
By Bismarck.Radec 2017-08-05 10:50:59  
Asura.Warusha said: »
Here is a link to my SCH .lua.

I'm trying to get my fastcast gear to swap properly. Right now my goal is to lose tp and have optimal equipment in slots when possible. If I happen to lock a weapon I want to have different gear equip based on what's in my main slot. For instance I want to have a different set of fastcast gear on when I have Tupsimati as my main weapon. As of right now, I'm not having issues with that particular functionality. I'd like JSE equipment on when certain buffs are active and I'm casting spells of a particular type. The rules relevant to buffs active I'm having issues with. Here are the most relevant snippets from my .lua:
...
Thanks in the advance for any assistance you can offer.

I assume it's just equipping your weapon-based FC set and not adding on the Grimoire bonus gear?

Try adding "eventArgs.handled = true" right after each equip line. Also, simplify the spell conditions to account for mostly enfeebling magic - differences in FC set from Paralyze vs Blind.

Edit - moved the Pedagogy Loafers bit so it should handle properly as well
Code
function job_precast(spell, action, spellMap, eventArgs)    
    if spell.name == 'Impact' then
        equip({head=empty,body="Twilight Cloak"})
    elseif spell.name == 'Stun' then
        if not buffactive['Thunderstorm'] then
            add_to_chat(8,'--------- Thunderstorm is down ---------')
        elseif not buffactive['Klimaform'] then
            add_to_chat(8,'----------- Klimaform is down -----------')
        end
    end
    if spell.action_type == 'Magic' then
        classes.CustomClass = player.equipment.main
        if (buffactive['Dark Arts'] or buffactive['Addendum: Black']) and (spell.type == "BlackMagic") then
            equip(sets.precast.FC,{head="Pedagogy Mortarboard +1",feet="Academic's Loafers +3"})
            if (buffactive['Alacrity'] or buffactive['Celerity']) and world.weather_element == spell.element then
                equip({feet='Pedagogy Loafers +1'})
            end
            eventArgs.handled = true
        elseif (buffactive['Light Arts'] or buffactive['Addendum: White']) and (spell.type == "WhiteMagic") then
            equip(sets.precast.FC,{head="Pedagogy Mortarboard +1",feet="Academic's Loafers +3"})
            if (buffactive['Alacrity'] or buffactive['Celerity']) and world.weather_element == spell.element then
                equip({feet='Pedagogy Loafers +1'})
            end
            eventArgs.handled = true
        end
    end
end
 Asura.Warusha
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Serithus
Posts: 159
By Asura.Warusha 2017-08-05 12:30:06  
Bismarck.Radec said: »

I assume it's just equipping your weapon-based FC set and not adding on the Grimoire bonus gear?

Try adding "eventArgs.handled = true" right after each equip line. Also, simplify the spell conditions to account for mostly enfeebling magic - differences in FC set from Paralyze vs Blind.

Edit - moved the Pedagogy Loafers bit so it should handle properly as well

You're my hero. Thank you so much!
 Leviathan.Sidra
Offline
サーバ: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Sidra
Posts: 334
By Leviathan.Sidra 2017-08-06 11:13:02  
So my lua was working fine, I made a few edits to a few weaponskill and JA sets, and now I am getting this error:

Lua Runtime Error: Gearswap/equip_processing.lua:246 attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)

I edit the lua and moved stuff around and the error never changes form line 246 no matter what is in the line. Anyone mind just letting me know exactly what type of error I should be looking for to get this fixed?
 Bismarck.Radec
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Radec
Posts: 132
By Bismarck.Radec 2017-08-06 12:58:09  
Out of the blue, guessing you have one of the new WS-weapons equipped [or, potentially in your file], but resources aren't updated with it yet.

Check if the item exists in Windower/res/items.lua - if not, that's why
 Leviathan.Sidra
Offline
サーバ: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Sidra
Posts: 334
By Leviathan.Sidra 2017-08-06 14:05:00  
Yes, it's not in my lua but I was wearing it. They are broken?
 Bismarck.Radec
Offline
サーバ: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Radec
Posts: 132
By Bismarck.Radec 2017-08-06 22:45:57  
For now - resources will updated automatically in the next few days, until then can either find a manual update or hold off on using new items.
 Asura.Chiaia
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Demmis
Posts: 1652
By Asura.Chiaia 2017-08-06 23:09:28  
Manually update your resources from https://github.com/Windower/Resources and you'll be fine. Its been updated since patch night but for some reason its not downloading for anyone I know.
 Asura.Arnan
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: amadis
Posts: 132
By Asura.Arnan 2017-08-07 01:49:26  
Asura.Chiaia said: »
Manually update your resources from https://github.com/Windower/Resources and you'll be fine. Its been updated since patch night but for some reason its not downloading for anyone I know.
which files are needed? just items and item_description?
 Asura.Chiaia
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Demmis
Posts: 1652
By Asura.Chiaia 2017-08-07 02:05:06  
Asura.Arnan said: »
Asura.Chiaia said: »
Manually update your resources from https://github.com/Windower/Resources and you'll be fine. Its been updated since patch night but for some reason its not downloading for anyone I know.
which files are needed? just items and item_description?
You'll want all the files listed as 4 days old. You should just download the whole thing "the big green button" and replace all in your windower folder.
 Leviathan.Stamos
Offline
サーバ: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Stamos
Posts: 1239
By Leviathan.Stamos 2017-08-09 05:18:10  
Ty
 Cerberus.Shadowmeld
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1667
By Cerberus.Shadowmeld 2017-08-09 12:16:00  
Code
buff = string.lower(buff)
    if buff == "Battuta" and not gain then
                enable('hands')


The line right before you are changeing buff from Battuta to battuta, so the next line fails due to the capital letter

change to
Code
if buff == 'battuta' and not gain ...
 Asura.Eiryl
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Eiryl
By Asura.Eiryl 2017-08-09 13:03:26  
Could I get some help with a semi complicated setup?

I more or less want a template that covers everything in one, so that i can take one model and customize it to each job.

Basically all the things combined into one:

TH system
weather/day rule (ie; sch feet, obi, twilight etc)
Time of day Rule (ie; lugra earrings)
waltz tiering (whatever makes montens GS not overheal you)

Or tell me how to figure out what is in the gs that makes it work. I KINDA understand the TH system, but I probably over complicate it when I add to to other jobs. I more or less take everything that has TH in it and copy paste.
 Cerberus.Shadowmeld
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1667
By Cerberus.Shadowmeld 2017-08-09 13:21:37  
I couldn't really help with that stuff as I've never done them. If I were to try to implement a tiering ruleset for waltzes I'd probably just use the mote ones as they are super complicated. I do do weather/day rules for all my jobs, and I have specific rules for my sch in a separate Rules.lua for my SCH.

I have a function called handle_arts_equip
Code
function handle_arts_equip(spell, EventArgs)
	if is_light_active(spell) then
		if spell.name == 'Cursna' then
			EventArgs.EquipSet = set_combine(EventArgs.EquipSet, sets.CastingSet.LightArts)
		end

		EventArgs = handle_perpetuance(spell, EventArgs)
		EventArgs = handle_celerity(spell, EventArgs)
		EventArgs = handle_rapture(spell, EventArgs)
	elseif is_dark_active(spell) then
		if EventArgs.SpellInfo.Group == 'Drain' then
			EventArgs.EquipSet = set_combine(EventArgs.EquipSet, sets.CastingSet.DarkArts)
		end

		EventArgs = handle_immanence(spell, EventArgs)
		EventArgs = handle_alacrity(spell, EventArgs)
		EventArgs = handle_ebullience(spell, EventArgs)
	end

	if S{'WhiteMagic', 'BlackMagic'}:contains(spell.type) then
		EventArgs = handle_klimaform(spell, EventArgs)
	end

	return EventArgs
end


handle_perpetuance example:
Code
function handle_perpetuance(spell, EventArgs)
	if buffactive['Perpetuance'] and spell.skill == 'Enhancing Magic' then
		show_debug_message('Perpetuance Active: Equipping [' .. sets.CastingSet.Grimoire.Perpetuance.hands .. '] for 55% more duration')

		EventArgs.EquipSet = set_combine(EventArgs.EquipSet, sets.CastingSet.Grimoire.Perpetuance)
	end

	return EventArgs
end


handle_klimaform example:
Code
function handle_klimaform(spell, EventArgs)
	local use_gear = false

	if buffactive['Klimaform'] and spell.element == world.weather_element then
		if is_dark_active(spell) then
			if spell.skill == 'Elemental Magic' and not S{'Debuff'}:contains(EventArgs.SpellInfo.Group) then
				use_gear = true
			elseif spell.skill == 'Dark Magic' and (S{'Drain'}:contains(EventArgs.SpellInfo.Group) or spell.name == 'Kaustra') then
				use_gear = true
			end
		elseif is_light_active(spell) then
			if spell.skill == 'Divine Magic' and S{'Banish', 'Banishga'}:contains(EventArgs.SpellInfo.Group) then
				use_gear = true
			end
		end

		if use_gear then
			show_debug_message('Klimaform + Weather Active: Equipping [' .. sets.CastingSet.Klimaform.feet .. '] for 10% bonus damage')

			EventArgs.EquipSet = set_combine(EventArgs.EquipSet, sets.CastingSet.Klimaform)
		end
	end

	return EventArgs
end


This has worked excellently for me for sch casting.
 Asura.Eiryl
Offline
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Eiryl
By Asura.Eiryl 2017-08-09 15:00:05  
I mean like all the things I need are spread across mont's respective gs's I just need to know which parts make them work. To keep the file "tidy".
Offline
Posts: 118
By Fendarin007 2017-08-14 23:08:04  
hello was wondering if u guys can help me, trying to make an enmity set in castingmode

state.CastingMode:options('Normal', 'enmity')

sets.enmity = {
ammo="Paeapua",
head={ name="Despair Helm", augments={'STR+15','Enmity+7','"Store TP"+3',}},
body="Emet Harness +1",
hands={ name="Merlinic Dastanas", augments={'"Mag.Atk.Bns."+8','Magic burst dmg.+8%','Mag. Acc.+2',}},
legs="Aya. Cosciales +1",
feet="Rager Ledel. +1",
neck="Warder's Charm +1",
left_ring="Begrudging Ring",
right_ring="Petrov Ring",
}

sets.midcast['Healing Magic'].enmity = set_combine(sets.enmity, {})
sets.midcast['Dark Magic'].enmity = set_combine(sets.enmity, {})
sets.midcast['Elemental Magic'].enmity = set_combine(sets.enmity, {})
sets.midcast['Enfeebling Magic'].enmity = set_combine(sets.enmity, {})

only the elemental magic command works at the moment, am i doing something wrong? ty in advance
Offline
Posts: 118
By Fendarin007 2017-08-15 09:49:23  
Still no success. Can anyone tell me why there is no enfeebling magic spells in mote-mapping? I think this is the reason
 Shiva.Spynx
Offline
サーバ: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: auron86
Posts: 371
By Shiva.Spynx 2017-08-15 10:34:37  
Enfeebling magic is not a mote-mapping but a standard windower one (skill=35 is enfeebling magic in res/spells.lua). The code should work for all magic but worst case you can modify your job_post_midcast to force the enmity gear:
Code
if ( spell.action_type == 'Magic' and state.CastingMode.value == 'enmity' ) then{
	equip(sets.enmity);
}


This will make any single magic cast in enmity set so you may want to adjust based on your needs (e.g. when you need SID/fast recast)
Offline
Posts: 118
By Fendarin007 2017-08-15 11:45:53  
Thanks a lot il test that out when I'm back home
Offline
Posts: 118
By Fendarin007 2017-08-16 07:48:08  
My precast.fc will equip before the set.enmity right?
Offline
Posts: 256
By Brynach 2017-08-19 19:22:09  
Hoping I can get some help with an issue ive been having. I am trying to have a specific set pull in when I have Samurai Roll active. So far, I have had no luck getting this to work. Ive tried at least four different ways, and nothing has worked for me.
Here is my lua; the current setup would involve lines 482-494 and lines 650-664. Someone told me it may have something to do with my mainweapon customization, but we couldnt be sure.
Thanks in advance for any assistance.
 Shiva.Arislan
Offline
サーバ: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Arislan
Posts: 1052
By Shiva.Arislan 2017-08-19 19:44:17  
On line 660, state.buff['Samurai Roll'] isn't defined anywhere in your lua.

You have to explicitly define custom states in the job_setup function:
Code
state.Buff['Samurai Roll'] = buffactive['Samurai Roll'] or false


... or, you can skip the state entirely and just detect for Sam Roll directly on line 660:
Code
if buffactive['Samurai Roll'] then
    meleeSet = set_combine(meleeSet, sets.buff.SamRoll)
end


(FYI, state.Buff.Aftermath is also not defined)
Offline
Posts: 256
By Brynach 2017-08-19 19:53:04  
dammit.. thank you. I feel dumb for missing that.

yes, the Aftermath portion was something pre-existing that I have not yet dealt with.
 Cerberus.Lauranna
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 17
By Cerberus.Lauranna 2017-08-20 10:49:37  
Hey everyone,

I'm new at using gearswap with my sch and i'm having an issue.
Everytime I use any abilities, it automatically swap to my precast set.
I don't see any lines in the script saying it should do that...

Do you have any ideas ?
Here's the link to my script : https://pastebin.com/TK6RP0hh

Thanks for your help
 Bahamut.Ayasha
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Ayasha
Posts: 87
By Bahamut.Ayasha 2017-08-20 15:09:42  
The problem is your precast function.

The main issue is the nested if-elseif-else blocks. In plain english, this is what it does.

Check if spell is healing magic, if so equip precast_fastcast set. Then check if the spell is Impact and equip impact precast set (will never get to this point, as Impact is not healing magic).

If the spell isn't healing magic, it checks if the spell is Stun. If so equip precast_stun set, then check (confusingly) if the target is shantotto and if true do some stuff.

If absolutely NONE of the above are true, just equip your precast_fastcast set.

I would suggest a complete rewrite of the above. If you wish, I could help you with this. Send me a PM and I'll see what I can come up with.
 Leviathan.Hirasaki
Offline
サーバ: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Demerol69
Posts: 26
By Leviathan.Hirasaki 2017-08-20 19:14:42  
Can anyone post a up-to-date Scholar lua please. Thx!
 Cerberus.Lauranna
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 17
By Cerberus.Lauranna 2017-08-21 13:55:41  
Bahamut.Ayasha said: »
The problem is your precast function.

The main issue is the nested if-elseif-else blocks. In plain english, this is what it does.

Check if spell is healing magic, if so equip precast_fastcast set. Then check if the spell is Impact and equip impact precast set (will never get to this point, as Impact is not healing magic).

If the spell isn't healing magic, it checks if the spell is Stun. If so equip precast_stun set, then check (confusingly) if the target is shantotto and if true do some stuff.

If absolutely NONE of the above are true, just equip your precast_fastcast set.

I would suggest a complete rewrite of the above. If you wish, I could help you with this. Send me a PM and I'll see what I can come up with.


PM sent, thanks for the explaination
 Cerberus.Tidis
MSPaint Winner
Offline
サーバ: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: tidis
Posts: 3927
By Cerberus.Tidis 2017-08-22 07:58:02  
Hi, I'm trying to create a set for San precast that is basically just my Fast Cast Set combined with Mochizuki Kyahan but I'm not very good with lua so would anyone be able to help?
First Page 2 3 ... 123 124 125 ... 181 182 183