日本語版のFFXIVPRO利用したい場合は、上記の"JP"を設定して、又はjp.ffxivpro.comを直接に利用してもいいです
users online
Music Theory
 Phoenix.Excelior
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Excelior
By Phoenix.Excelior 2010-08-31 22:49:01  
So I've been playing Violin and Piano for about 13-14 years. I'm taking a music class atm that is all about music theory and most of it is out of range of anything you'd usually learn just by playing. Anyone around here good with that stuff? Trying to find examples of some of these concepts but Youtube sort of sucks and the entire course is pen and paper, zero music. Reading a book only takes you so far lol.

Sylph.Oddin
サーバ: Sylph
user: Oddin
By Sylph.Oddin 2010-08-31 23:04:44  
Not sure where you live but something you can try is searching the web for some classical stations. There's a station near where I live that has 2-3 hour long segments dedicated to this kind of thing. 88.7 The Diamond is the station. Not sure if you'll be able to find it on the web or not but you can try.
 Leviathan.Angelskiss
サーバ: Leviathan
By Leviathan.Angelskiss 2010-08-31 23:05:31  
Theory for dummies Amazon

Do not underestimate this book :3

http://www.musictheory.net/

http://musictheoryexamples.com/ this one actually gives you music examples ranging from very simple to the complex

Was this what you were looking for?
 Bahamut.Serj
サーバ: Bahamut
user: Serj
By Bahamut.Serj 2010-08-31 23:06:29  
Music theory is easy ***... Shinsaki or I could help you with anything you need.
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
サーバ: Fenrir
user: Nightfyre
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2010-08-31 23:11:50  
ITT: Theoryfags unite!

That's pretty bad that they're not at least providing examples on a piano :\ What exactly are you looking for?
 Ragnarok.Anye
サーバ: Ragnarok
user: Anye
By Ragnarok.Anye 2010-08-31 23:16:56  
Music theory is logical--applying it is the art.