フォーラム » FFXI » Jobs » Scholar » Helix question
Helix question
First Page 2
 Quetzalcoatl.Seveth
サーバ: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Seveth
By Quetzalcoatl.Seveth 2010-11-12 01:24:24  
I'm somewhat new to Scholar and have been noticing talk about helix damage and what effects it, etc. What is the best thing to stack?

Is it just the same as regular Elemental spells?

Is the only reason people say they're stacking INT is because of 5/5 merits in Helix Dmg/Acc?

Should I have a separate set of gear from my nuke set and my Helix set?
 Asura.Rinkydink
サーバ: Asura
user: rinkydink
By Asura.Rinkydink 2010-11-12 01:39:30  
in a nutshell.. yes..

wiki said:

The Accuracy of Helix spells depends on caster's Elemental Magic skills
Damage ratio is based on INT and Magic Attack Bonus and Enemy's INT

so basically if your casting accurately which the merits help with a ot then your INT and m.ab make a great deal more to you.

bearing in mind that 5/5 in that category gives you:

+15 magic accuracy
+10 magic attack.

Probably a bit confusing, as it was and still is slightly to me, but hope this helps a bit more
[+]
 Hades.Stefanos
サーバ: Hades
user: Stefanos
By Hades.Stefanos 2010-11-12 02:15:38  

My current helix build. Could use work but this is more or less how one should look, stacking on lots of INT.
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
サーバ: Fenrir
user: Nightfyre
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2010-11-12 02:28:38  
Helices have low base damage, so MAB does less for them than your high-damage T4-5 nukes. That's why people stack INT over MAB in most slots for Helices.
[+]
 Quetzalcoatl.Seveth
user: Seveth
By Quetzalcoatl.Seveth 2010-11-12 02:38:25  

So this is pretty much what i have available to me.

Guessing it's pointless to use corresponding hq staff when the +5 INT from Aquilo's is a lot better?

What else would be better? +Elemental magic maybe? I know there is some high-end gear that is obviously a better choice, just no access to them atm.