DNC Spellcast

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
言語: JP EN FR DE
日本語版のFFXIVPRO利用したい場合は、上記の"JP"を設定して、又はjp.ffxivpro.comを直接に利用してもいいです
users online
DNC Spellcast
 Ragnarok.Grimkitty
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 143
By Ragnarok.Grimkitty 2013-02-14 22:58:07  
Lakshmi.Byrth said: »
Name it like the OP. I bolded the names to make them more obvious. "Name" in this case is your character's name.
so Grimkitty_DNC.xml? also, 2.46 didn't fix it.
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 5491
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2013-02-14 23:02:06  
Grimkitty_DNC.xml
and
Byrth-Include.xml

Are you following the instructions in the OP to convert them from text documents to xmls?
 Ragnarok.Grimkitty
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 143
By Ragnarok.Grimkitty 2013-02-14 23:03:27  
Lakshmi.Byrth said: »
Grimkitty_DNC.xml
and
Byrth-Include.xml

Are you following the instructions in the OP to convert them from text documents to xmls?
yeah, I opened them on Notepad, pasted them to another document, then saved them as all files.
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 5491
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2013-02-14 23:27:57  
Did you use the .xml extention? Do they show up as text documents still?
 Ragnarok.Grimkitty
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 143
By Ragnarok.Grimkitty 2013-02-14 23:30:53  
Naw, they show up as xmls and I use Notepad++ for xml stuff
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 5491
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2013-02-15 11:51:10  
And you're putting both of them into your spellcast folder?

I really can't see what could be wrong. I'll download the xmls and see if they work tonight, but I literally copied and pasted what I use in game.
 Phoenix.Icemn
Offline
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: iceman159
Posts: 565
By Phoenix.Icemn 2013-02-15 12:08:42  
Mine still doesn't gear swap to idle/TP gear and every gear swap it does do (Waltz/jig/WS/etc) opens up the spellcast command menu in the console. It's annoying seeing that pop up every two seconds. No idea how to fix it still~
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 5491
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2013-02-15 12:12:40  
put:
console_displayactivity 0

into your init.txt with the other console commands. As for why it occurs in the first place, I have absolutely no idea. Do you have the most recent Resources files, including the one that you have to download separately?
 Phoenix.Icemn
Offline
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: iceman159
Posts: 565
By Phoenix.Icemn 2013-02-15 12:17:31  
Uhh I didn't know there was one I had to download separately I don't think, unless it's from the Dec 12th fixes. Do you have a link to it by chance? o.o
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 5491
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2013-02-15 12:26:45  
http://resources.windower.net/

It's "resources.xml" and you download it to your "plugins" folder instead of your "resources" folder.
 Phoenix.Icemn
Offline
サーバ: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: iceman159
Posts: 565
By Phoenix.Icemn 2013-02-15 12:55:11  
Ok did that, now instead of it spamming my console with spellcast command menus, it just crashes me, not sure if it swaps into my PT set either cuz I haven't gotten far enough to try, just keeps crashing me lol

Edit: Works now, tyvm^^
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [52 days between previous and next post]
 Ragnarok.Grimkitty
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 143
By Ragnarok.Grimkitty 2013-04-08 21:34:03  
I kind of have a question about the includes part.

I was on DNC once for an event and I was getting haste and marches and for some reason the spellcast didn't swap me into the TP-March gear.

Never worked with AutoExec before, so I don't know what to do about it.
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 5491
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2013-04-08 21:41:11  
It doesn't automatically swap TP sets. You have to manually swap them. The March set should only be used when you have double marches and Haste (capped magic haste), and neither Spellcast nor Autoexec can distinguish between having one and having two Marches.
 Ragnarok.Grimkitty
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 143
By Ragnarok.Grimkitty 2013-04-08 21:45:08  
Lakshmi.Byrth said: »
It doesn't automatically swap TP sets. You have to manually swap them. The March set should only be used when you have double marches and Haste (capped magic haste), and neither Spellcast nor Autoexec can distinguish between having one and having two Marches.
ok, gotcha.

I'll make some macros for them then.
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 5491
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2013-04-08 21:50:42  
Okay. It should swap if you attempt to "cast" Poison V, per the instructions in the spoiler of the OP.
 Ragnarok.Grimkitty
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 143
By Ragnarok.Grimkitty 2013-04-08 21:51:56  
yeah, like /echo Poison V or /echo casts Poison V.?
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 5491
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2013-04-08 21:55:06  
/ma "Poison V" <me> works.
 Ragnarok.Grimkitty
Offline
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 143
By Ragnarok.Grimkitty 2013-04-08 21:58:06  
ok, that makes it easier then.
 Bahamut.Tokidoki
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
Posts: 155
By Bahamut.Tokidoki 2013-05-02 00:29:09  
Haven't been doing much fighting lately just crafting and fishing so went out to fight some stuff on DNC for the first time in a month and noticed that spellcast is no longer acknowledging that I have saber dance up. The problem would've started with either any of the recent updates or maybe the changeover to Windower4. Is anyone else having this problem?
 Sylph.Hitetsu
Offline
サーバ: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Hitetsu
Posts: 2617
By Sylph.Hitetsu 2013-05-02 01:57:52  
No issues from me, though the only part of my SC dealing with Saber Dance atm is cancelling for Waltz.
Code xml
<if Spell="*Waltz*">
			<if buffactive="Saber Dance">
				<castdelay delay="2" />
				<command when="precast">cancel 410</command>
				<addtochat color="121"> ==> Saber Dance active - Cancelling for Waltz</addtochat>
			</if>
			<equip when="Precast" set="Waltz" />
			<equip when="aftercast" set="$GearType" />
		</if>



Forgive my lazyness to crop out my epic sales.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [67 days between previous and next post]
 Sylph.Dasanuffadat
Offline
サーバ: Sylph
Game: FFXI
Posts: 259
By Sylph.Dasanuffadat 2013-07-08 10:18:08  
Ok so I'm still learning spellcast and was wondering if this would make it so the charis tiara will be equipped for evisceration if climactic flurry is up. Also for closing tags, is it redundant to use two </if>s? Will using just one work for both statements?
Code
		<if type="weaponskill">
			<cast delay="$Delay-JA" />
			<if spell="evisceration">
				<if buffActive="Climactic Flourish">
				<equip when="precast" set="Evisceration">
					<head>Charis Tiara +1</head>
				</equip>
			</if>
			<if spell="exenterator">
				<equip when="precast" set="Exenterator"/>
			</if>
		</if>


edit: sorry for necrobump
 Sylph.Hitetsu
Offline
サーバ: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Hitetsu
Posts: 2617
By Sylph.Hitetsu 2013-07-08 10:29:37  
No, you need 1 closing tag for every opening tag.

Lines ending in /> are self-closing and don't need another tag. For example,

This doesn't need another tag:
<equip when="precast" set="MySet" />

This one does
<equip when="precast">
<hands>MyHands</hands>
</equip>


That code should do what you want with no problems, though I recommend:
Code xml
<if spell="Evisceration">
	<equip when="precast" set="Evisceration" />
	
	<if buffactive="Climactic Flourish">
		<equip when="precast">
			<head>Charis Tiara +1</head>
		</equip>
	</if>
</if>


This way, your set will equip on every Evisceration, but only put the Tiara on when you have Flourish up.
 Sylph.Dasanuffadat
Offline
サーバ: Sylph
Game: FFXI
Posts: 259
By Sylph.Dasanuffadat 2013-07-08 10:39:13  
Thanks a bunch! That's actually just what I wanted. Now that I can actually make use of it I suppose I'll have to go +2 it though >.>