100,000,000g Bounty
First Page 2 3 ... 43 44 45 ... 76 77 78
 Carbuncle.Zirk
サーバ: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
By Carbuncle.Zirk 2012-11-27 14:18:01  
Fenrir.Curty said: »
Carbuncle.Zirk said: »
As a side note, lol at everyone trying to relate PvE proficiency with PvP proficiency. I've dedicated my FFXI career to playing 60 cap Ballista (PvP). Urteil is still brainwashed by PvE, as are almost everyone else posting on these forums. Urteil puts a lot of time into his PvP, but that doesn't change the fact he is predominantly a PvE player, and that will be his downfall.

You're an idiot if you think that someone can't play PvE and PvP optimally, and to hint that a decent ballistar would draw negative qualities from playing PvE is just rediculous.

I never said anything close to what you are implying.

People here are poking fun at me cause I'm not good at getting merits. To judge my PvP ability based on that truly is stupid.

And as far as playing PvE and PvP OPTIMALLY, that truly is impossible. The best 60 cap Ballista players play are Carbuncle, most of them are JP, and most of them have been playing Ballista exclusively since 2004. They take Ballista VERY seriously, it's like a religion to them. These players are so ridiculously good, anyone outside of the rigorous 60 cap Ballista community won't even be able to comprehend most of what they are doing and appreciate their level of skill.

Anyone who becomes truly great at anything, like becoming the best, dedicates their life to that endeavor. There are many, many skills used in Ballista that are seen no where else in FFXI. It takes many years of playing every day to master those skills. I haven't even come close to being a 60 cap Ballista master yet.

That being said, the following for 1v1 PvP isn't anywhere as close to the following of 60 cap Ballista. Since it falls in the realm of PvP, I would favor the player dedicated to Ballista as opposed to PvE.
 Carbuncle.Zirk
By Carbuncle.Zirk 2012-11-27 14:19:44