BST Spellcast Help Please <3

Eorzea Time

言語: JP EN FR DE
日本語版のFFXIVPRO利用したい場合は、上記の"JP"を設定して、又はjp.ffxivpro.comを直接に利用してもいいです
users online
フォーラム » Windower » Spellcast Scripting » Beast Master » BST Spellcast Help Please <3
BST Spellcast Help Please <3
 Valefor.Clairefox
サーバ: Valefor
Game: FFXI
user: Clairefox
By Valefor.Clairefox 2012-11-24 02:27:31  
I haven't seen many BST spellcast xmls with which to make a base off of for the job. Everything in this works as far as for me, but what I'm asking for is some hints on how to better set up gearsets for things such as Idle with a pet out on a mob vs. Idle w/o.. I can't think of anything else atm. Put a lot of time into just getting the Pets rules to work correctly with a simple design and I'm kinda hitting a wall with the rest. Any hints, tips, etc, would be greatly appreciated <3 Thanks~
 Lakshmi.Zyphos
サーバ: Lakshmi
user: Zyphos
By Lakshmi.Zyphos 2012-11-24 04:06:33  
What I have currently is a simple setup (I'm not good at writing .XML at all where I have two groups, BST and PET, and I just switch between them with an ingame macro.

By switching them through groups, you can just make an exact copy of your idle / attacking / etc sets and replace them with whatever Pet:+ gear ya' like. You could even make a third group for when both the master and the pet are fighting.
 Valefor.Clairefox
user: Clairefox
By Valefor.Clairefox 2012-11-24 14:19:52  
I adjusted it with a variable for different Idle's based on if pet is out or not, and added a few more jug pets too.

For that third melee set idea, for both me and pet fighting, how important in that situation is it to push Pet+ gear? I only plan on using this for dyna when my group can't all go for a day and I go solo, or low-manned stuff where i'm probably sitting out anyways and the pet is tanking.

Lakshmi.Zyphos
サーバ: Lakshmi
user: Zyphos
By Lakshmi.Zyphos 2012-11-24 15:32:25