Embedding Item Sets

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
言語: JP EN FR DE
日本語版のFFXIVPRO利用したい場合は、上記の"JP"を設定して、又はjp.ffxivpro.comを直接に利用してもいいです
users online
フォーラム » FFXIAH.com » News » Embedding Item Sets
Embedding Item Sets
 Fenrir.Scragg
Administrator
Offline
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Scragg
Posts: 2579
By Fenrir.Scragg 2013-03-14 17:09:55  
The code to embed an itemset in our forum is just simply:
Code
[itemset]154610[/itemset][itemset]175770[/itemset]

ItemSet 154610 ItemSet 175770
(if you don't see the itemsets, you may need to hard refresh)

This hasn't changed but what is different is that the equip box will render asynchronously when the page loads rather than being stored in the database.

Advantages to this:
If the itemset changes, the changes will be reflected in your post. No more having to re-edit the post. This also cuts down on the amount of storage is used on the server-side allowing you to get more content in a single post. You can embed this in your own site as well. You just include our AH.js file and link to item sets like so:
Code xml
<script src='http://api.ffxiah.com/core/?load=/js/lib/AH.js'></script>
<a data-ffxiah-equipbox href='http://www.ffxiah.com/item-sets/175770'>This should disappear</a>


This enables tooltips as well. Keep in mind, your site's CSS settings may affect the appearance of the box.

Disadvantage:
They don't show up in the previews although I am thinking about a good solution for that. Also remember that if you link to someone else's set, they can delete or change it and it will reflect on your post.

PM me if you find any bugs! (hopefully this post doesn't bug out :)
[+]
 Valefor.Sehachan
Guide Maker
Offline
サーバ: Valefor
Game: FFXI
user: Seha
Posts: 24219
By Valefor.Sehachan 2013-03-14 17:12:14  
Fenrir.Scragg said: »
No more having to re-edit the post
Thank gods.
[+]
 Fenrir.Scragg
Administrator
Offline
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Scragg
Posts: 2579
By Fenrir.Scragg 2013-03-14 17:17:31  
You will also notice the first 20 chars of the itemset title is present. It used to just say "Item Set".
[+]
 Bahamut.Cantontai
Offline
サーバ: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Cantontai
Posts: 1008
By Bahamut.Cantontai 2013-03-14 17:19:43  
Fenrir.Scragg said: »
You will also notice the first 20 chars of the itemset title is present. It used to just say "Item Set".

Was just about to post about this, this is really awesome! Thanks Scragg!

ETA: Was able to clear up a huge amount of space on my end with this change alone, and I think it makes the guides look much nicer! Is there any chance of being able to embed notes within the itemset, or would that be too much to ask for?
 Odin.Minefield
Offline
サーバ: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Minefield
Posts: 11417
By Odin.Minefield 2013-03-14 17:20:09  
[+]
 Fenrir.Jinjo
VIP
Offline
サーバ: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Minjo
Posts: 2269
By Fenrir.Jinjo 2013-03-14 17:21:07  
Suppose I should stop naming item sets stupid things. :(
[+]
 Quetzalcoatl.Giazz
Offline
サーバ: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Gias
Posts: 1308
By Quetzalcoatl.Giazz 2013-03-14 17:25:23  
I'm glad to see that you haven't been slacking off too much, Scragg.

Well done.
[+]
 Valefor.Prothescar
Guide Master
Online
サーバ: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 16958
By Valefor.Prothescar 2013-03-14 19:47:45  
This makes a pretty huge difference in formatting options and makes updating gearsets in posts muuuuuuuch less annoying~ thanks much!
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [3030 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 3
By Dingleberrys 2021-06-30 21:13:19  
Anyone know how to go about adding that code portion to another forum to be able to embed these item sets on another forum? Or if this is even still functional i see the post is old af.