フォーラム » Windower » Support » basic gearswap utsusemi cancel
basic gearswap utsusemi cancel
 Odin.Madone
サーバ: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Blackrock
By Odin.Madone 2014-10-05 19:52:41  
hello.
im very new to gearswap and in order for me to use it i need to understand it better, i am having trouble with utsusemi cancel copy image when i try to cast utsusemi: ichi over utsusemi: ni with less than 3 images, i am wonder if someone could write the lua file i need, absolutly basic as if that was the only thing i use gear swap for, 1 simple file with a simple command for cancel. i have cancel addon and the other cancel addon loaded that doesn't need id's, much apreciated!
 Sylph.Jeanpaul
MSPaint Champion
サーバ: Sylph
user: JeanPaul
By Sylph.Jeanpaul 2014-10-06 01:12:12  
Code
function get_sets()
		ShadowType = 'None'
end

function precast(spell,abil)
		if spell.name == 'Utsusemi: Ichi' and ShadowType == 'Ni' and (buffactive['Copy Image (3)'] or buffactive['Copy Image (4+)']) then
			cancel_spell()
		end
end            

function midcast(spell,act,arg) 
		if spell.name == 'Utsusemi: Ichi' and ShadowType == 'Ni' and (buffactive['Copy Image'] or buffactive['Copy Image (2)']) then
				send_command('cancel Copy Image')
				send_command('cancel Copy Image (2)')
		end
end

function aftercast(spell,arg)
		if spell.name == 'Utsusemi: Ni' and spell.interrupted == false then
			ShadowType = 'Ni'
		elseif spell.name == 'Utsusemi: Ichi' and spell.interrupted == false then
			ShadowType = 'Ichi'
		end
end

Putting this in a lua will do several things with Utsusemi. First, it will let it recognize the difference between when you've got Ni shadows or Ichi shadows (assuming you successfully cast the spell). Second, it makes it so you won't be allowed to cast Ichi if you already have 3 or more shadows. Third, it will cancel out Ni only if you have 1 or 2 shadows left when casting Ichi.
 Leviathan.Arcon
VIP
サーバ: Leviathan
user: Zaphor
By Leviathan.Arcon 2014-10-06 01:48:27