Possible To Raise 2 Chocobos, Then Breed Them?

Eorzea Time

言語: JP EN FR DE
日本語版のFFXIVPRO利用したい場合は、上記の"JP"を設定して、又はjp.ffxivpro.comを直接に利用してもいいです
users online
フォーラム » FFXI » General » Possible to raise 2 chocobos, then breed them?
Possible to raise 2 chocobos, then breed them?
 Lakshmi.Kyne
サーバ: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Kyne
By Lakshmi.Kyne 2009-12-22 17:07:06  
Is it possible to raise 2 chocobos, get their cards, and then breed them without having to buy another person's chococard?

I'm new to raising chocbos, and I'm only on my first one. I'm trying to teach it canter and gallop so it can pass those along to its offspring. Any tips would be helpful ^^

Kyne
 Asura.Israfel
サーバ: Asura
user: Tmuler
By Asura.Israfel 2009-12-22 17:14:11  
You can't raise 2 chocobos simultaneously unless you do it with a 2nd character. But! if you do manage to raise an M and an F one, save their cards then you can breed them even if one of the chocobos are retired~
 Lakshmi.Kyne
By Lakshmi.Kyne 2009-12-22 17:15:26  
Asura.Israfel said:
You can't raise 2 chocobos simultaneously unless you do it with a 2nd character. But! if you do manage to raise an M and an F one, save their cards then you can breed them even if one of the chocobos are retired~

Thanks! This is what I wanted to know. I knew you couldn't raise 2 at once, but if you raised 2 total (M and F).
 Asura.Israfel
サーバ: Asura
user: Tmuler
By Asura.Israfel 2009-12-22 17:23:51  
np ^^ glad to help^^
 Caitsith.Frysia
サーバ: Caitsith
user: Frysia
By Caitsith.Frysia 2009-12-22 17:38:27  
You can actually only have offspring learn 1 ability from the parents, the other you will have to learn while raising the chocobo.
 Odin.Blazza
サーバ: Odin
user: Blazza
By Odin.Blazza 2009-12-22 18:03:37  
Yes you can, and I think breeding is actually a requirement to get a chocobo even close to good enough to win all the races.
 Seraph.Raziya
サーバ: Seraph
user: Raziya
By Seraph.Raziya 2009-12-22 18:52:01