SMN BURNS
First Page 2 3 4 5 6 7
 Ragnarok.Ghishlain
サーバ: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Ghishlain
By Ragnarok.Ghishlain 2009-06-05 11:16:58  
~Unlurks~

In my honest opinion, it doesn't matter how one XPs, everyone has their method of XPing, and you shouldn't fault one for another. Like previous posters have mentioned before, people have played the game for a while and want to enjoy something else, some are just zerging for Maat Cap, etc...

My only complaint is that if you're going to zerg the class up, please, for the love of cake!, learn to play your class at the high end tiers! Not to say everyone won't learn to play your class, but you can tell who learned and who didn't.

How you learn is up to you. I'm still pretty new to this game, so I don't intend to take any fast XP parties so I can learn to play my classes while leveling it up. If you can learn while doing fast XP, good for you! Just LEARN TO PLAY.

Thank you for listening to my rant. Broke my posting virginity, wooohoo, lol.

~Relurks~
 Lakshmi.Alaric
サーバ: Lakshmi
user: vdemitry
By Lakshmi.Alaric 2009-06-05 11:24:40  
Temeraire said:
What has been said since I posted last night is exactly what I was afraid of: People rationalizing their way to making other people's ingame experience less enjoyable.

If you are in an LS full of people who do SMN burns all the time and you don't ever intend to do HNM or lowman events on those jobs, then hey, have fun and enjoy your levels.

If you are sitting here being defensive and calling people 'haters' when they point out the obvious flaws in SMN burns, then you are adding nothing constructive and need to find your hole and crawl back in it.

If you aren't in a LS that does regular SMN burns, your gimp *** is probably hurting them at events.

You CAN NOT replace the experience you lost through grinding except through more experience on that job.