SMN BURNS
First Page 2 3 4 5 6 7
 Asura.Korpg
サーバ: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Korpg
By Asura.Korpg 2009-06-08 16:37:40  
Sectumsempra said:
Anyone ever try Palborough Mines for this? I'm thinking of giving it a shot since there are 278 quadavs fresh for linking, or 439 mobs in total in that zone. Lower level than tunnel, but with a larger gap. Think it can work?

I'm new to this though. I'd try it out, but I don't know what level to sync down to for that zone :X

Highest level Quadavs are 25. Highest level mobs in the tunnel that you burn off of are 30-32. You would get a higher chain, but not as much exp per kill.
 Midgardsormr.Sectumsempra
サーバ: Midgardsormr
user: Sect
By Midgardsormr.Sectumsempra 2009-06-08 17:38:13  
Hmm... the PTs I'm invited from never actually finished off the gigases. Been having a few problems lately with them :X Didn't realize most people actually kill the Gigas. But anyways, that's why I figured that we can go at a lower level. Level 8 SMN burn ftw?
 Asura.Korpg
By Asura.Korpg 2009-06-08 17:43:54  
level sync limit is 10, you can't go below that, if I'm not mistaken.

Either way, I find it very hard to kill 400+ mobs in 1 bunch tbh.
 Lakshmi.Premium
サーバ: Lakshmi
user:
By Lakshmi.Premium 2009-06-09 02:15:41
 Delete | Edit  | Link | 引用 | 返事

Wow, this was a question bout if it still worked and turned into a big debate? Useless +1

In the end, if you don't like SMN burn, then go don't like it in your own little world, SMN burn does nothing to effect you badly, it does nothing to stop you from gaining anything, it does nothing to ruin your game what so ever. So why cry about it? Most people are just jealous because of the rate of which you XP at.

Now why be jealous? I leveled all my jobs up but 3 the pure hard way and hell, I don't give a flying rats *** about SMN burn, I'll give them my corsair 2hr to help them out.